I don’t suffer from any critical illness.

I’m thankful that I don’t yet suffer from some debilitating illness that has left me in a crippled state.

Lately I’ve been approached by a few insurance agents to get health and life insurance plans. To make their point, they presented me with numbers and figures that were.. Eye-opening. While the facts were sobering, I have been under the “it won’t happen to me” mentality to keep myself from getting absorbed by the data.

Upon mulling over it slowly, I’ve come to appreciate the reason for my confidence. It’s because I’m fit and healthy now. And I’m just on the dawn of my second decade.

I’m thankful and grateful to whoever has contributed to my current state.

Leave a Reply

